Infographic: List Of The Best SEO’s Depicted as LEGO People

So a couple weeks ago I read Aaron Walls article that depicted Matt Cutts and a few online marketers as LEGO people (which I thought was very cool) and thought to myself, “why stop there?”. My imagination kicked into gear and I began wondering what the best SEOs in the industry would look like if they were all made of LEGO. So I searched the web for a list of the most trusted and influential SEOs, and merged the SEOs I found with those whom I had met at conferences over the years or had personally worked with on projects.

Below you will find the first ever infographic of the best SEO consultants in the industry depicted as LEGO people (no SEOs were harmed in the making of this infographic).

SEOs Depicted as LEGO People

SEO LEGO People

What is SEO?

SEO stands for search engine optimization. It is the process of getting traffic from the free, organic, or natural listings on search engines. The best SEOs understand that SEO is not one sided and requires technical, links, content, and social campaigns working together to get the best results.

The 24 SEOs in the Infographic

Rand Fishkin @randfish
Google+
WebsiteWil Reynolds @WilReynolds
Google+
Website

Vanessa Fox @vanessafox
Google+
Website

Will Critchlow @willcritchlow
Google+
Website

Tom Critchlow @tomcritchlow
Google+
Website

Duncan Morris @duncanmorris
Google+
Website

Todd Malicoat @stuntdubl
Google+
Website

Bruce Clay @bruceclay
Google+
Website

Jim Boykin @jimboykin
Google+
Website

Barry Schwartz @rustybrick
Google+
Website

Andy Beal @AndyBeal
Google+
Website

Aaron Wall @aaronwall
Google+
Website

Richard Baxter @richardbaxter
Google+
Website

Cyrus Shepard @CyrusShepard
Google+
Website

Danny Dover @DannyDover
Google+
Website

Eric Ward @ericward
Google+
Website

Ian Lurie @portentint
Google+
WebsiteLaura Lippay @lauralippay
Google+
Website

Dr. Peter J. Meyers @dr_pete
Google+
Website

Eric Enge @ericenge
Google+
Website

Jill Whalen @jillwhalen
Google+
Website

Dave Naylor @DaveNaylor
Google+
Website

Greg Boser @GregBoser
Google+
Website

Rob Kerry @robkerry
Google+
Website

14 Comments

Submit a Comment
  • Hayley Reeve

    Of course Rand HAD to be first. It wouldn’t be Friday without a whiteboard! Do you have any reactions from above “lego’d” guru’s? I would love to read them.

  • Bill Ross

    Yeh he just happen to be the first that came to mind (guess that shows how well he has branded himself). We have not had any yet, but feel free to nudge them to comment through Twitter ;)

  • Wow! This is the single coolest thing to ever happen to me :-) My nerd levels just went through the roof. Cheers and let me know if I can do anything to help.

  • Love this :-)

  • Bill Ross

    Thanks Danny. We had a blast making it!

  • Bill Ross

    Thanks Richard.

  • Boser, Cyrus and Wil need to get those growths looked at…

  • Brad Russell

    If this isn’t the single greatest idea for linkbait I don’t know what is. All the top SEOs, all in a nerdy format they can identify with = gold!

  • Arwin Adriano

    I definitely love the concept of this infographic, seeing my seo idols in their lego counterpart is pretty cool.

  • Frank Geffen

    Such a sad list, you only really went off of US bases SEO’s. Example, Barry Schwartz is a hack and a joke who just trolls the forums. What a crappy list of US based SEO’s. How about building a real worldwide list?

  • Bill Ross

    I guess everyone is entitled to their opinion and thank you for the (somewhat?) constructive criticism. Who would you suggest we add to the list?

  • @Frank

    Hmm, not solely U.S. based SEOs at all:

    - Dave Naylor
    - Richard Baxter
    - Will Critchlow

    etc.

  • Thanks for the shoutout. It’s always an honor to be on such a list with all the awesome SEO folks out there!

  • Bill Ross

    Not a problem Todd, we had fun making it. :)

Submit a CommentPlease be polite. We appreciate that.

Your Comment